top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLacy Szuwalski

San Gorgonio Mountain

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

17.2 Miles of Beauty

Destination

San Gorgonio Mountain is part of the SoCal 6 Pack of Peaks Challenge. AllTrails labels it as a "right of passage for serious hikers" and by golly did it feel that way. The elevation gain is 5.492 feet. I've never thought, "Are we there yet?" so much on a trail.

♫"These boots were made for walking."♫

We followed this trail on AllTrails and started around 7:30 a.m. Overall, we hiked for approximately 10 hours. The steepest parts of the trail were at the beginning and just before the summit. I was happy that I took my trekking poles along although I seem to have ditched them for the photo above.


Beauty

mountains, trees, wildflowers, clouds, and encouragement from hikers


Gratitude

  • The "Good job," "You're almost there," "You're doing great," comments from fellow hikers

  • perfect weather (60s)

  • parking spot at Big Falls (parking is limited)

  • The calm that comes from being surrounded by green

Thanks for checking out my adventure. Until next time!

62 views0 comments
bottom of page